HomeCapitals and CitiesWhat is the capital of the Bahamas?


What is the capital of the Bahamas?


Nassau is the capital and largest city of the Bahamas. It is located on the new Providence Island of the Bahamas. Nassau is an administrative, educational and commercial centre of the Bahamas. About 70% of the country’s population live in the capital. Nassau has a tropical savanna climate with wet hot summers and dry mild winters. The city centre is crowded with people for dining, shopping and sightseeing of the city.

Related questions