HomeCapitals and CitiesWhat is the capital of Australia?


What is the capital of Australia?


Canberra is the capital of Australia but not the largest city of the country. It is located in the southeastern region of Australia between the two largest cities of Sydney and Melbourne. Canberra is the planned city built to be the capital of Australia. Canberra has mild and moderate climate with warm summers and very cold winters.

Related questions