HomeCapitals and CitiesWhat is the capital of Austria?


What is the capital of Austria?


Vienna is the capital and largest city of Austria. Vienna is also one of the nine provinces of Austria. The city is located in the eastern region of the country. Vienna is the political and cultural centre of the country. The city has a temperate climate, with warm summers and cold winters. Vienna hosts many tourist attractions like Palaces, Museums and The Vienna Operahouse.

Related questions